India vs South Africa 2022 Schedule, watch live match

Rohit Sharma and Co are preparing for their next challenge against the Proteas after winning the three-match T20I series against Australia 2-1. This will be Men in Blue’s last preparatory series before they kick off their ICC T20I World Cup campaign. The stakes are equally high in these matches. People want to see Team India clinch another win before the World Cup starts.

India vs South Africa 2022 Schedule, watch live match

The first match between India and South Africa is scheduled for September 28, 2022. There are three T20 matches in the series, followed by three ODIs. The first T20 match will take place in Thiruvananthapuram.
Fans planning to enjoy  2022 online can stream LIVE matches on Disney+ Hotstar.

India vs Soth Africa 2022 Schedule, watch live matchIt is noteworthy that India has not beaten South Africa in a T20 series since 2018. The two teams had locked horns in a five-match series earlier this year, but it ended in a draw, with India and South Africa winning two matches each. The final match was washed out due to rain.

India Squad for South Africa Tour of India 2022 T20
The India Squad for South Africa Tour of India 2022 T20I comprises Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Mohd. Shami, and Harshal Patel.

South Africa Squad for South Africa Tour of India 2022 T20

The South African team includes Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, and Tabraiz Shamsi.

South Africa Tour of India 2022 T20 Complete Schedule
Six T20I matches will be played between India and South Africa. On September 28, 2022, the first India-South Africa T20 match will be played at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. A second match will be played at Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati, the third match at Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore, and a fourth at Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. Both the fifth and sixth games will be played at Ranchi’s JSCA International Stadium Complex and Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium.
DateMatch DetailsVenuesTime (IST)
Sept 28India vs South Africa, 1st T20IGreenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram7:30 PM
Oct 2India vs South Africa, 2nd T20IBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati7:30 PM
Oct 4India vs South Africa, 3rd T20IHolkar Cricket Stadium, Indore7:30 PM
Oct 6India vs South Africa, 1st ODIEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow1:30 PM
Oct 9India vs South Africa, 1st ODIJSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi1:30 PM
Oct 11India vs South Africa, 1st ODIArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi1:30 PM