Complete States and Phase-wise Lok Sabha Election Schedule List

Lok Sabha Election Date 2024: General elections are expected to be held in India between April and May 2024 to elect 543 members of the Lok Sabha. The EC will also announce the Assembly election dates for some states tomorrow, along with the Lok Sabha elections scheduled. The tenure of the 17th Lok Sabha is scheduled to end on June 16, 2024.

Election 2024 Dates

  • lection:18th Lok Sabha Election 2024
  • Conducted by: Election Commission of India
  • Current Pm :Narendra Modi (BJP)
  • Lok Sabha seats:545
  • Election Date: Expected to be around April and May
  • End Date:June 2024

Expected Voters for the 2024 Lok Sabha Election

In the previous election, the ECI recorded 90 crore voters, out of which 15 million were first-time voters.

According to the Indian constitution, a voter should be an Indian citizen, and he/she must have attained the age of 18 years. To exercise their right to vote, the voter must possess a Voter ID issued by the Election Commission of India.

According to EIC, this year we can expect 6 crore new voters to exercise their right to vote in the festival of democracy. So, we can expect 96 crore voters in the 2024 general election.

Key Players for the 2024 Lok Sabha Election in India

The ruling party Bharatiya Janata Party will be defending its seats against the alliance formed by 26 parties.

The opposition party has formed an alliance I.N.D.I.A consisting of 26 parties decided to contest the election under this alliance.

The alliance consists National Congress Party (NCP), the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Trinamool Congress (TMC), the Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD), the Samajwadi Party (SP), and many other parties.

According to the recent meeting of the alliance, Congress leader Mallikarjun Karge can be the PM face of the alliance.

Watch Live : Click Here

When is Election 2024 in India?

The election schedule for the 18th Lok Sabha will be announced by the Election Commission on March 16, 2024. The tenure of the 17th Lok Sabha is scheduled to end on June 16, 2024. Check the table below to see the complete schedule:

  • Andaman and Nicobar Islands:1
  • Andhra Pradesh:25
  • Arunachal Pradesh:2
  • Assam:14
  • Bihar:40
  • Chandigarh:1
  • Chhattisgarh:11
  • Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu:2
  • Goa:2
  • Gujarat:26
  • Haryana:10
  • Himachal Pradesh:4
  • Jammu and Kashmir:5
  • Jharkhand:14
  • Karnataka:28
  • Kerala:20
  • Ladakh:1
  • Lakshadweep:1
  • Madhya Pradesh:29
  • Maharashtra:48
  • Manipur:2
  • Meghalaya:2
  • Mizoram:1
  • Nagaland:1
  • NCT of Delhi:7
  • Odisha:21
  • Puducherry:1
  • Punjab:13
  • Rajasthan:25
  • Sikkim:1
  • Tamil Nadu:39
  • Telangana:17
  • Tripura:2
  • Uttar Pradesh:80
  • Uttarakhand:5
  • West Bengal:42